I’m Back from my Vacation to Japan!

After my long week of traveling all around Japan I am now back in my small city in South Korea.  Within only a week, I saw Osaka Castle, shopped at one of the largest stores of all Japanese electronics in existence, visited Peace Park and Museum in Hiroshima, ate sweet potato ice cream, drank chai tea at a world’s famous Starbucks in Tokyo, walked around Imperial Palace (the home of Japan’s Emperor), drank green tea matcha at a traditional Buddhist temple in Kyoto, saw Japanese wearing their traditional Kiminos, ate some amazing bowls of ramen noodles, and made friends from all over the world!

I’m currently in the process of uploading and editing my large amount of photos.  Once I sort through all of my pictures I will share some of them with all of you.  Even though it may not directly be “psycho-spiritual” or tarot-related, I do strongly feel that understanding cultures different from our own is a large component of our overall growth as humans and the overall evolution of humanity.

Japan is truly a beautiful country with a unique and fascinating culture!

About Jennifer Twardowski

Jennifer is a graduate student in transpersonal counseling psychology. Her interests are in personality typology (MBTI, Enneagram, Jungian typology), expressive arts, dreams, yoga, tarot and oracle cards, world religions, dance, photography, gardening, floral design, and more!

Posted on August 20, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I was wondering could you do me a tarot reading, if possible, i am intrigued! And glad to hear your vacation was good. Take care and lemme know 😀

Leave a Reply

