connect

About Jennifer Twardowski

Jennifer is a graduate student in transpersonal counseling psychology. Her interests are in personality typology (MBTI, Enneagram, Jungian typology), expressive arts, dreams, yoga, tarot and oracle cards, world religions, dance, photography, gardening, floral design, and more!

Posted on August 7, 2012, in Happiness. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. I like this post n just prayed to God to cut the cord/s remaining in my life. Question, you mentioned asking Angels or The Archangle to cut the cord. Why not ask the Supreme Highest Power? God? Please know that my questions are not to challenge you but rather to get your perspective.

    • The reasoning behind not asking God or “The Source” (or whatever term anyone would like to use) is because God is at a highest energy frequency of all existence. That energy frequency is much higher than ours so it can be difficult for us to really “connect” to. That is why angels and archangels exist — because they are at an energy level that is between us and God. It is much easier for us to hear messages from our guardian angels than it is to go directly to God. Now, should we pray to angels? No, we should still always pray to God, but to receive intuitive responses it is easier to go to the angels.

      • And by the way… thanks for asking so many questions. You are giving me so many ideas for blog posts. 🙂

      • Wow!!! I like your perspective. I have heard the voice of God, CLEARLY, once in my life. I was in deep pain at the moment and asking God a question and I heard HIM answer it very clearly. At that time in my life I was more connected to God spiritually ( more than now ). Your answer makes a lot of sense. Thank you

      • Amazing! Yeah we can still definitely hear God’s voice and, at least in my experience, it is a rather deep and “full” sound. It’s just harder to get responses regularly that way — unless, of course, it’s a major crisis or something very very important.

      • That is exactly how it sounded. It came from within. Very clear, deep, and it gave me clarity. I immediately stopped crying.

Leave a Reply

